writeonthebay

Hello World!

In Family, Food, In Other Words, Writing on May 10, 2008 at 8:14 pm

I admit it. When blogs first were born, I didn’t think much of them. Too much unfiltered information out there already, right? But that was then. Now blogs and other social media are an integral part of our culture, so I’m jumping right in hoping to keep up with the rest of the wired world.

I’m writing this entry the day before Mother’s Day while my Richard and the kids shop for my not-so-much-of-a-surprise gift. The craziness that swarms around two small children is the biggest part of my life as a mom who writes freelance from home. I’ve had a great time over the last four years staying home and hanging out with them, but now I’m ready for more.

So I’ll use this blog to muse about this transition in my life and how that will impact the fun stuff. My work life has to date included stints in an ER and a physical therapy clinic, a newspaper, a magazine, a think tank, and even the White House. What’s next? Maybe a venture into publishing or non-profit program management.

Whatever I do, I hope to balance work with family life and fun. Right now those include junior soccer clinics and dance classes for my daughter, Madeleine, and triathlon training for me. Cooking is always present, even if it’s in the form of a mad dash to get everyone fed between meetings and activities. More to come on all fronts. Thanks for tuning in, and I hope you come again.

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Admissions
    Capitulation
    Musing a blog…
    Balanced surrender for a J-O-B.
    Dashing about on land,sea, & air
    It’s a mom!
    It’s a witer!
    No (just) wait!
    It’s___?_____!

    Love always… and Happy Mother’s Day… Terri

Leave a Reply

