writeonthebay

Pie Number 2: S’more Pie

In Family, Food, In My Kitchen on June 8, 2008 at 10:03 pm

First let me say that I hereby give up on food photography until I get a camera that can handle closeups. But to get an idea of what the second entry in the summer of pies looked like, check out Smitten Kitchen’s write up and beautiful photography.

It was a totally delicious, grown up version of s’mores…in a pie. But I think I’d prefer this recipe in the fall. I served it alongside a sheet cake decorated with a soccer field today at our end-of-season celebration, and I think it was just too damn hot to seem appealing.

Next up, something more seasonal. Maybe the lemon icebox pie that Madeleine’s been bugging me to make, especially since I told her what an “ice box” was.

Leave a Reply

