writeonthebay

To Jean-Paul

In Uncategorized on August 18, 2010 at 7:52 am

The edge of my shirt is damp

From your mouth, so perfect,

So relaxed in the crook of my neck.

You, falling, literally,

Into sleep,

Into me,

As if you never left.

As if you were still inside me,

Below my heart instead of above it just now.

My own exhaustion falls away

For this tiny

Fleeting

Moment

Where I am all you need.

  1. This makes me smile. Thanks.

  2. This touches my heart. And brings back memories from thirty-eight years ago.

  3. I’m only 37, thank you.

Leave a Reply

